General Information
Real Name Jason Morrison, Eddie Jefferys
Occupation(s) Music producers
Genre(s) Dubstep
Label(s) MTA Records
Social Links

16bit was an electronic music duo from London, UK consisting of Jason Morrison and Eddie Jefferys. They were signed to Chase & Status' MTA Records.


16bit were two electronic music artists best known for producing dubstep. They had worked together in a group since late 2008. 16bit won 'Best Mix' at the 2010 Dubstep Forum Awards for their 'Milky Pie Mix' and came 2nd top in the Best Producer category.

In early 2012 Eddie and Jason quietly went their own ways with no word on the reason for the split, or the nature of their album or future work.

Eddie Jefferys has since released music under the alias "Moody Good". He released his debut album with MTA_Records and OWSLA on 2 June 2014. Jefferys also produced Foreign Beggars - Anywhere, provided additional production for Chase & Status - Gangsta Boogie and remixed Yogi - Burial ft. Pusha T.

Jason Morrison was also working on his own solo project known as The 13,[16] but he eventually decided to retire the project. He is currently working under the alternative alias "Jaswan", which he has released solo music on Bandcamp as, and has all of his tracks listed on Soundcloud and Spotify.

In early 2018 Jaswan released his first ep; Milk Crate One - ep.

Other Composed Work

16bit's debut release, in 2009, was "In The Death Car EP" which featured the track "Chainsaw Calligraphy" recognized for its innovative qualities at the time. Their first live set as 16Bit was in Tokyo. Since then they have been putting on some temperature-checking sets around the world and getting their dubplates spun out by some of dubsteps greater names like Chef and Rusko. In 2012 they stated on Facebook that they would be working on a debut album to be released that year, but never came to fruition.



Artwork Title Details Tracklist

In The Death Car

Release Date: 9 February 2009

Label: Boka Records

Format: Digital Download

  • In The Death Car
  • Chainsaw Calligraphy
  • M Dot Mosley
  • In The Death Car (Vocal Mix)

Swine Flu

Release Date: 11 December 2009

Label: Audio Phreaks

Format: Digital Download

  • Swine Flu
  • What Time Is It?


Release Date: 11 April 2011

Label: MTA Records

Format: Digital Download

  • FRZR9000
  • Skullcrack

16BIT Edition 1

Release Date: 18 April 2011

Label: Together As One

Format: Digital Download

  • Cobra
  • Jump
  • You Can Show Me What Head Is

16BIT Edition 2

Release Date: 18 April 2011

Label: Together As One

Format: Digital Download

  • The Tale of the Exploding Fist
  • Skyline
  • Funhouse


Release Date: 29 August 2011

Label: MTA Records

Format: Digital Download

  • Dinosaurs
  • Boston Cream



  • Torqux - Relentless (16BIT Remix)
  • SKisM - The Blank (16BIT Remix)
  • PropaTingz - Babylons Scared (16BIT Remix)


  • Noisia - Machine Gun (16BIT Remix)


  • Amon Tobin - Surge (16BIT Remix)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.